For Girls Who Want to Smell (Kinda) Like Boys

Actress Kate Walsh (of Private Practice) apparently just went through one of those messy straight divorces. She says that the thing she misses most in her life isn’t the man, but the way he smelled.

(I’m pretty sure she’s talking about bottled men’s scent and not actual armpits, gym socks, balls, and ArmorAll.)

To appease herself, Walsh is releasing a new fragrance called Boyfriend. It’s being billed as a women’s fragrance tinged with the scent of a man.

It might be a good idea. I love a whiff of overtly masculine fragrance on a woman’s skin.  I’ve even been known to swoon over a bit of Old Spice deodorant on the right butch.

So, if nothing else, Boyfriend might fill a market niche for those self-described “soft butches” that hang around Craigslist – those too girly for a men’s cologne, but too butch (in that soft butch way) for perfume.

Available at Sephora, the cosmetic retailer’s website says the scent promises “an alluring balance of vanilla, jasmine blossoms, and an accord of amber set against the sensual scents of a man, including a light musk and a shimmer of fresh woods”.

I couldn’t make that up.

3 responses to “For Girls Who Want to Smell (Kinda) Like Boys

  1. Oh my goodness…I just realized that I do like a man’s cologne on the right butch, too!

  2. I would totally wear that. It’s got one of the few floral notes I can wear and promise of something that’s a bit manly? Count me in! I love scents that tend towards masculine; they seem to work better on me.

  3. Old Spice works and I’m a guy that uses old spice

Leave a Reply

