Oh, Canada: On Hockey and Healing

I’ve come to realize that the Olympics don’t mean as much if you don’t have cable television. While much of the world was glued to the action, I went about my business as usual. But there are a few events I’m sorry I missed.

In her column on Xtra, the Canadian queer website, author Ivan Coyote talks about her experience watching the Canadian Women’s Hockey Team.

When you’re done with the essay, be sure to click the link at the bottom and read more of Ivan’s powerful work.

Leave a Reply

