Oh My Gosh… I HEART Brooklyn Girls

She had me at the test tube!

The 2009 “I Heart Brooklyn Girls” calendar features 12 feisty femmes in various stages of undress in a variety of geeky careers. Proceeds benefit the Lesbian Herstory Archives, an organization that preserves lesbian history for future generations.

This year’s photos are in a pinup style that pays tribute to illustrators such as Elvgren and Vargas. Models are wearing authentic vintage clothing, swimwear, and lingerie. You can buy the calendar here. Hang one in your kitchen. Your refrigerator will thank you. I promise.

***********************

One response to “Oh My Gosh… I HEART Brooklyn Girls

  1. Thanks for this post! Just ordered it. 😀

Leave a Reply

