Class Surprises Lesbian Teacher on Wedding Day

Here’s a story to warm your heart!

In some places in the country (including Wasila, Alaska) gay and lesbian teachers worry that being outed will mean losing their jobs.

In San Francisco, a lesbian first-grade teacher, who married her sweetheart at city hall, was surprised by her pint-sized student tossing rose petals.

Awwww.

You can read about it and watch the video here. It’ll make your morning!

**********************


6 responses to “Class Surprises Lesbian Teacher on Wedding Day

  1. Aww that is the sweetest story ever!

    Made me smile !

    Thanks for posting it, Sally x

  2. Thanks. I’m grinning ear-to-ear, especially after the great news from Connecticut.

    If you had told me in the seventies that scenes like this would happen in my lifetime, I don’t think I would have believed you. Nobody would have.

  3. That is so refreshing! In many places I guess they’d be throwing stones rather that petals! Great story!

  4. Here I was just sending out frantic emails to friends about Prop 8, ’cause I saw a creepy new ad last night, and I’m getting panicked….And then along comes something heart-warming like this story, reminding me to “keep hope alive” and stay positive. Thanks!

  5. Send those emails anyway Toby, just do it with a smile. The ads *are* creepy and misleading.

  6. awwww, they were so sweet.

Leave a Reply

