GPG News Link – Palin’s LGBT Record

I keep waking up in the morning and rubbing my eyes in disbelief. It’s like waiting your whole childhood for a pony under the Christmas tree, only to wake up one year and find out that to Santa, “pony” actually means “GI Joe”.

Understand, I don’t mean this as a slam to all you women who preferred to play with GI Joe (or who still do). I just thought that when a woman appeared on the national slate, she would be… well… more like me, and care about the things I care about.

Here’s a good article in the Dallas Voice summarizing Palin’s history on LGBT issues.

**********************

Leave a Reply

